Theme Dev Environment and Webpack Bundles loading

Hello,

I’m a frontend developper from France (Angular/Material). I’m pretty new to Omeka, i need it for my non-profit organization. I’m developing a custom theme based on Material Design. I’m usually familiar to single-page web apps, so php/zend is pretty new to me. I started a project with PhpStorm because i’m familiar to JetBrain IDEs. So i have few questions:

1) Auto-completion in views, partial views
The only way i managed to have Type definitions in views is using PHPDocs, is there a better way to do it ?
Eg with linked-resources.phtml

/**
 * @var Omeka\Api\Representation\AbstractResourceEntityRepresentation | Omeka\Api\Representation\ItemSetRepresentation $objectResource
 * @var Omeka\Api\Representation\AbstractResourceEntityRepresentation | Omeka\Api\Representation\ItemSetRepresentation $this
 * @var int $page
 * @var int $perPage
 * @var int $property
 * @var Omeka\Api\Representation\ValueRepresentation[][] $subjectValues
 * @var int $totalCount
 * @var Omeka\Api\Representation\PropertyRepresentation[] $properties
 */

2) Webpack bundles, JQuery etc.
I see jQuery is massively used in Omeka themes and i’m a little preoccupied to serve just needed javascript (eventually css too) on each page. I’m using Webpack and Material web components. What is the best place and way to load my generated js/css bundles regarding views/partial views loaded ?

Do you use AJAX and Jquery animations ? If no, maybe loading the JQuery slim build should be a best option ?

Thanks,
Thibaut

You’re probably right on the first point… we more or less do without typehinting in the views.