Inactive User properties

Couldn’t find this in the docs – what exactly does making a user inactive do? Will they be able to make themselves active again? Why would you make a user inactive rather than delete them?

Inactive users can’t log in.

Deleting a user completely removes them from the database: their name, email, etc. will be gone, as well as the information about which records they “own.” Making them inactive keeps that data intact but simply stops them from logging in or otherwise using the account. It’s obviously more easily “reversible,” as well.

Great! Thanks so much for clarifying!