Dropbox Question - after adding files to item

I have a quick question about using Dropbox plugin. Once I have uploaded the files into the Dropbox/files on the server, I then attach those jpg files to items in my database . Do I leave the files in the Dropbox file on the server or delete them? The Dropbox file would see to become very large and harder to find files. I did delete the first few but was not sure if that is good practice. Any feedback on this would be helpful.

Once you’ve added the files from the Dropbox plugin to an item, Omeka will create the thumbnail and various size files for the file and store it within the Omeka directory. So yes, you’re fine to delete the files from the Dropbox plugin. If you want to be super safe, just be sure you have a copy of those files somewhere else entirely (on a computer somewhere).