COinS conflicting with "Browse collections"

Hi all,

I’m working on getting a site up (at http://projectdaps.org/) and I’m encountering an issue. This is my first time working on a self-hosted Omeka site, rather than omeka.net, so I’m still feeling my way through this.

Which is to say: this is likely a stupid question, and I apologize in advance. :slight_smile:

When I have the COinS plugin activated, clicking on “Browse Collections” gives me the following error message:

exception ‘Omeka_View_Exception’ with message ‘A current item variable has not been set to this view.’ in /home/projectd/public_html/application/views/helpers/GetCurrentRecord.php:27
Stack trace:
#0 [internal function]: Omeka_View_Helper_GetCurrentRecord->getCurrentRecord(‘item’, true)
#1 /home/projectd/public_html/application/libraries/Zend/View/Abstract.php(350): call_user_func_array(Array, Array)
#2 /home/projectd/public_html/application/libraries/globals.php(1854): Zend_View_Abstract->__call(‘getCurrentRecor…’, Array)
#3 /home/projectd/public_html/application/libraries/globals.php(1854): Omeka_View->getCurrentRecord(‘item’, true)
#4 /home/projectd/public_html/plugins/Coins/CoinsPlugin.php(44): get_current_record(‘item’)
#5 [internal function]: CoinsPlugin->hookPublicItemsBrowseEach(Array)
#6 /home/projectd/public_html/application/libraries/Omeka/Plugin/Broker.php(157): call_user_func(Array, Array)
#7 /home/projectd/public_html/application/libraries/globals.php(188): Omeka_Plugin_Broker->callHook(‘public_items_br…’, Array)
#8 /home/projectd/public_html/themes/PDAPS/collections/browse.php(46): fire_plugin_hook(‘public_items_br…’, Array)
#9 /home/projectd/public_html/application/libraries/Omeka/View.php(117): include(’/home/projectd/…’)
#10 /home/projectd/public_html/application/libraries/Zend/View/Abstract.php(888): Omeka_View->_run(’/home/projectd/…’)