Query all sites within an installation

I am building a new installation of Omeka S with multiple Sites that will all share a custom theme, but I’m hoping to have a global navigation to list and link to all Sites added to the install.

This is my first time using Omeka and Zend, so I’m not sure the best approach. First attempt was to replicate the controller found at /application/src/Controller/IndexController.php. This creates the $sites variable that is used on the default installation homepage. I just need this to be an accessible variable within my custom theme template pages.

I created /modules/MyModule/src/Controller/Site/IndexController.php with the code taken from the above controller, updated the namespace and removed the section about redirecting to the default site.

namespace MyModule\Controller\Site;

use Omeka\Api\Exception as ApiException;
use Zend\Mvc\Controller\AbstractActionController;
use Zend\View\Model\ViewModel;

class IndexController extends AbstractActionController
{
    public function indexAction()
    {
        $response = $this->api()->search('sites');
        $this->paginator($response->getTotalResults(), $this->params()->fromQuery('page'));

$view = new ViewModel;
        $view->setVariable('sites', $response->getContent());
        return $view;
    }
}

I also added the following in my module.config.php file

'controllers' => [
     'invokables' => [
         'Omeka\Controller\Site' => 'ConnectedSites\Controller\Site',
      ],
 ],

However, $sites is still undefined in my themes view files :’(

I imagine I am close (or so I hope), but there is clearly something missing. Suggestions?

:v:︎,
Corey

Hi Corey,

I’m new to Omeka development but FWIW I’ve found that $this->api()->search('sites'); will not return sites that are set to private.

Also, have you instructed your module to load module.config.php? This should be declared in your Module.php file:

public function getConfig ()
    {