How to update theme version without losing configurations?

Hello,

Is updating a theme to a new version as straightforward as deleting the old theme and adding the new theme in the control panel? Will that have any impact on our customizations? (background colors, footer text, homepage text, navigation settings, etc) My coworker put a lot of work in configuring the pages and I want to be sure that updating the theme won’t cause any of that work to be lost. We’re not terribly tech or code savvy!

The theme is Center Row

Thanks!

  • Jennifer

You should retain your theme configuration when you update a theme. You don’t in fact do anything in the control panel to update a theme, just delete the old files and replace them with the new ones.

Great! Was able to update the theme without the site blowing up XD Thanks so much!