Fields do not go away when switching between templates

We are seeing an issue where, when you switch from one resource template to another, if the old template had a field that the new one does not have, that field is kept on the screen (at the bottom of the list). This is happening when we switch between a variety of templates and for users who have no default template selected in user settings.

Anyone else seeing this?